top of page
Writer's picturehlynnm91

Ad reimagined

For this week I had the task of redesigning a print ad. I found this task harder than I originally thought it would be. To be honest, I'm not entirely sure I nailed this one, but I put in the work and it just didn't work out. However, I think the practice in this exercise was well needed. I'll post the original ad that I planned to work first.



After looking and studying the ad for awhile I took some time to create a mind map. I struggled with this one too. I know the point is to be free and silly and come up with as many ideas as possible, but for some reason I just felt so stuck. I felt like nothing was coming to mind and during this step I considered picking a different ad entirely, but for the sake of the exercise, I pushed through.




Next on my list of things to do was to compile a mood board together with different images in order to get a feel or sense of what I was trying to create. I think the direction I was heading, or imagining in my mind was a sort of ode to mother earth. Pandora is marketing the fact that they produce lab grown diamonds. So I tried to go with the theme of diamonds being more sustainable and still beautiful and deserving for everyone, including "mother earth".





For my last and final step in this process, I made some thumbnails in a what I imagined this redesigned ad would look like. Some of them are simple sketches and some of them I tried to add color to get a better feel of what the final product would be. Again, I didn't feel too confident in this, but I kept sketching ideas until I came up with one or two that I liked.













17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page