top of page
Writer's picturehlynnm91

Idea File 3

5 photos. 5 design choices. These are images of print design that inspired me.






This is a business card that I got in one of my orders a couple months back. I really love how the white of the brand name logo really pops against the colorful background. It's a good example of contrast being used. It's hard to tell in the photo but the colorful background is actually a holographic material while the word Slayfire is just a simple gloss texture. So there is contrast even in the texture in this design.













This is a book cover for a book that was given to me after my sister had passed. I used it often and the cover frequently popped into my mind when I thought about it. I love the usage of color. The yellow of the text is sampled and used in the stripes on the girls dress. Color is also used to add attention to the girls bag. It's all in color while the rest of the image remains gray. I think this book cover also uses interesting alignment and informal balance.











This is the packaging to some perfume samples that came in an order I got very recently. I was immediately obsessed with the intricate details. There's symmetry, contrast in the image from the background, framing, and harmony in color usage.















I think this might be a silly example, but these are my dogs favorite treats to have. I love how bright the logo of the dog is on the transparent background. I love the repetition of the peanuts all over the package. I think this packaging has very good design elements.













For my last example I'm posting a postcard that came along with a sticker order from an artist I follow on social media! I really love these designs! She always has such good color pallets as well as a nice sense of framing in the postcard.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page