top of page
Writer's picturehlynnm91

Better Photographic Composition

So this week I took a total of six photos in order to give some examples on how to take photos using better composition.


For this photo I used the premise of simplicity for reference. I was taking a photo of some flowers in my vase and had the choice of a chaotic background on the left and the simpler one on the right.









































This next image is a little abstract, but I tried to use the simplest example on the rule of thirds. The first image on the left is with the object mostly centered in the image, which breaks the rule of thirds. The image on the right is with the subject right at the intersection of the top left most corner about a 1/3 way into the photo.


























The third basic principle that I wanted to portray in an example is framing. On the picture on the left I took an image of my jewelry box and some body oil, but I took the photo without any framing, which is okay, but when you look to the picture on the right you will see that I added framing to the photo for a better outcome.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page