top of page
Writer's picturehlynnm91

CONTRAST CONTRAST CONTRAST

I'm posting three adds that I found that I think really popped out at me when it came to looking for contrast. These three ads I found in magazines. I'll start my analysis with the first ad.



The first ad here is an ad for Porsche. I think this one had great contrast in the image. The background is very plain and has a contrasting light and color in comparison to the car being pictured. Also the text is very contrasting in this image. The test is white in the shaded part of the image which makes it stand out more, but not enough to over power the image of the car being shown.




This next ad is contrast by definition. This is a text ad from a Vogue magazine for the brand Miu Miu. This is the most simplistic straightforward example I could find that that I thought would best represent or display good contrast. The black text on a white background really stands out.




This last image is an ad for a watch. The contrast in this image is excellent I think. The subject in this image, the watch, is the only bright thing in the image. The skin tone, the shirt, and even the background are all muted, dark colors. The dark contrast of the background really makes the watch stand out.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận


bottom of page