top of page
Writer's picturehlynnm91

Feeling unbalanced?

For this week it was my job to study balance and how it's represented in an image. There are three different types of balance that I'm going to represent in a few photos. I created three different party invites as my subject. The first one here is going to give a very symmetrically balanced feel. Both sides of the image are equal on both sides and in the center, making it symmetrically balanced. I added a border of birthday or party balloons to each side of this invitation. I tried to make them reflect each other well enough that symmetry in this invite would be easy to recognize!



This second image that I made is going to show what an asymmetrical balance looks like. The visual weight of the image is heavier or different when compared to symmetry. Asymmetrical is off-balance, or not center balanced. In my image here, the birthday cake is taking up most of the given space. It makes it the largest aspect in the image and being that it is shifted to the right, makes this piece asymmetrical.




The last type of balance I am going to show is radial. Radial is simply radiating out from a center point. For my invitation I kept it super simple so as not to crowd the image. I placed a party popper in the center of the image and made the confetti spray out of the center of it in a radial pattern.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page