top of page
Writer's picturehlynnm91

Idea or Inspiration

Hello again! So I'm posting 10 images this week. All are photos I've taken recently of things that inspire me and make me happy. I will give a short analysis on each one to give you a better understanding of why it inspires me. Enjoy!


The first image here are of some sleepy birds. I have a dog and frequently need to go to Clarks Pet Store to resupply on all my dogly needs. In the back there is a section of these little birds that I always visit. I love sound of bird song and gives me great nostalgia for my childhood.



Next I'm going to share an image of my mentioned dog from before! His name is Aris. I trained him for two years to be a service dog and he's so smart. Unfortunately he had a traumatic experience and can no longer work in public. But he's remained my best friend and inspiration for life!



This image is a picture of the rose bush outside my mothers house. It always smells so good and I have specific memories of my dog stopping to smell the roses which is a sweet memory.



This picture may be simple, but for me it packs the most punch and gives me the most drive and inspiration out of any photo I will be posting today. This is a vial filled with little trinkets, marigold flowers, turquoise, citrine, peridot, rose quarts, and the ashes of my little sister who passed away last June.



Here is a picture of a sunset that I took in front of my brothers house with my niece who also likes to take photos. This was a particularly vibrant one.



If you don't know what a Fumo is, it's a stuffed doll in a certain style and of certain Japanese characters. I took this picture after I received a Fumo of my favorite character from a Japanese game called Touhou Project. Next to it is also a wax warmer in the design of a mini wood fireplace. Autumn and Winter are my favorite seasons because I like to be cozy and being able to have this on my desk year round makes me happy.



My favorite colors all in one picture! Orange, green, purple, and pink! I love color and these all fit together perfectly.



So, now that I've mentioned that I like color, I should also mention, I absolutely love glitter. I currently have two cosmetic glitter pallets that have multiple glitters to choose from. I try to wear a different one every day. I feel like it may be a little abnormal for someone to wear glitter every day, however I do it to make myself happy! I love seeing the glitter off of reflections throughout the day.



Two left! This is an Alebrije sculpture. A mexican folk art carving of a fantastical creature. This one is a snail. It sits on my desk and keeps me company when I hit a creative block.




Okay, last one. This image is of a Tarot card of the Empress. It's significant to me because it's the card I pulled on the day of my sisters funeral and it matches her description so well that I felt really connected with it.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page