top of page
Writer's picturehlynnm91

Summer Nights!

I made this flyer for the "Summer Night concert series at Rio Grande Zoo". I was tasked to use repetition somehow in this example. If I was better versed at using Adobe Illustrator I would love to draw it up in there. Well, until that happens I'll just explain my image for now.



So, at the top right I added what I imagined the color pallet to be. I'm using repetition in color by using yellow on an otherwise dark purple background by illuminating the tiny lights/fireflies. While I would make the font type different between "Summer Nights" and "Rio Grande Zoo" I would have them be the same color, probably the lighter lilac color with pops of yellow. I would also use plain white on the dates. So as to really make them pop from the flyer.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page